Partner Plan: templates created inside custom domain will be only available for custom domain users
This is an update about Partner / Agency / Agency Plus.
Before the update, templates created from a workspace under your custom domain will be all added to the UChat public template store and all UChat users can install it.
Now, templates created from a workspace under your custom domain, will not be added to UChat public template store. Only users under your custom domain can access it.
You can find this action under "Advanced actions", and after using this action, user_name first_name, last_name, gender, locale, language, timezone, image will be updated. image (37).png27.48 KB
Add the update order status, you can update the order by ID, and also you can set the status to paid/ordered/processing/shipped/completed/cancelled/Refunded
Send WhatsApp & Telegram Notification in the Action Step!!
This is an update about Action Step - Notification.
Before the update, you are able to send SMS, Voice, Email and Slack Notifications.
Now you can also send WhatsApp and Telegram notifications!!
In an action step, select "Notification":
https://i.imgur.com/suLMYaz.png
WhatsApp Notification:
Select a sender from the "From Phone Number" list. A valid sender must have a WhatsApp bot connected to it in the same workspace.
Besides, the receiver must be an existing bot user in the WhatsApp bot, plus, within the 24 hours window. Otherwise, the action fails.
https://i.imgur.com/Ea3kEan.png
Telegram Notification:
The same applies to Telegram notification. You must have a Telegram chatbot in the same workspace to send out a Telegram notification. And the receiver must be an existing bot user.
You can search a receiver in the Telegram bot by their Telegram User Id, User Ns, Email or Phone Number.
Manage One-time Link for Templates (both in workspace & via API)
This is an update about Templates - One-time Link.
Before the update, the one-time link for a template is actually the same as a permanent shared link. The difference is the template turns from "shared" to "private" after one installation.
Now you can manage different one-time links for each sharing and you are able to track the status of the installation. Available status: "Available", "Installed" and "Expired".
You can manage your one-time link either: - manually in your workspace or - automatically via APIs
For manual management, on your dashboard, go "My Contents" - "My Bot Templates", select a template and the drop-down menu will show like this:
Click on 4 in the above screenshot to get the "Template Ns", the id of this template for API usage. Click on 5 in the above screenshot to generate a one-time link for this template:
Edit expiration duration and click "Generate New Link". This link will be added to the list and the status will be "Available" in the beginning. When the link is used and the template is installed, the status changes to "Installed". If the template is not installed within the duration, the status goes to "Expired".
Wherever you need to display a media, a "Select Media" window will show.
Under the "Upload Your File" tag, you can select media from your computer and all those uploaded media go to the "Library" tag. So that from now on you can pick the media in the library instead of uploading it again.
UChat just add a new feature to allow you to delete media in the library. Simply hover over the media and a red delete button will show, click on the button to remove this media from the library.
Switch Bot/Flow Feature available in All channels now!
Yesterday we added a new feature about switching bot/flow between different phone numbers in WhatsApp, SMS and Voice.
The feature is now available for all channels! But there is a difference to mention:
WhatsApp, SMS and Voice channel are using users' phone numbers for user_id (user identification), so there is no conflict when you switch a bunch of users from an old number to another phone number.
However, channels like Facebook are using user_id to identify users and each user_id is unique only under this page, it's not unique in the whole Facebook. If the user is switched from one Facebook page to another Facebook page carrying the old page user_id, conflicts might appear.
Therefore, all bot users will be removed to avoid conflicts.
UNLINK:
when you unlink a bot (not in WhatsApp, SMS or Voice), your bot users are kept in the flow.
LINK:
when you link a bot (not in WhatsApp, SMS or Voice), all bot users in the flow are removed.
Switch Bot/Flow between Phone Numbers (WhatsApp, SMS & Voice)
Before the update, if you need to move a flow from no/one number to another, you will need to publish the old flow to be a template then install it to the new numbers. In that way, bot users in the old flow are not moved to the new number. Only the flow is moved.
Now you can easily switch flow between numbers, all bot users are moved together with the flow and settings.
Simply, click on the unlink button to disconnect the flow with the number and click on link button, then choose a standalone flow to link the flow with the number: